Established in September 2006, with the help of the California Department of Public Health (CDPH) and with funding through the Federal Hospital Preparedness Program (HPP), the California Association of Health Facilities' Disaster Preparedness Program (CAHF-DPP) supports the integration of Long-Term Care (LTC) into disaster planning and response efforts throughout the state of California. 

 

     CAHF's Disaster Preparedness Program is designed to take an all hazards approach and has several aspects: education, facilitation of planning efforts, development of resources and tools, and state-level advocacy for long-term care.

About CAHF-DPP

Contact Your County

Looking for a way to get involved in your healthcare coalition, participate in your county's preparedness efforts, or add an emergency response contact to your Emergency Operations Plan? Click a letter below to be taken to the contact information for your local Hospital Preparedness Program Coordinator and/or Medical Health Operational Area Coordinator. Click on the links to email them directly!

For Los Angeles County, CAHF DPP's staff is the county's point of contact. Email us with your questions! 

Counties by Name:   A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | X | Y | Z

ALAMEDA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Jim Morrissey

           EMAIL: jim.morrissey@acgov.org

          PHONE: (510) 551-3232


ALPINE COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Richard Johnson, MD

           EMAIL: drrickjohn@gmail.com

          PHONE: (530) 694-2146


AMADOR COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Rita Kerr, MD

           EMAIL: hofficer@amadorgov.org, dutyofficer@mvemsa.com

          PHONE: (209) 223-6407

 

BUTTE COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Andrew Miller, MD

           EMAIL: amiller@buttecounty.net

          PHONE: (530) 538-7581

  ALT. MHOAC: Jessica Driskall, Coalition Contact

           EMAIL: jdriskall@buttecounty.net

 

 

 

 

 

CALAVERAS COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Dean Kelaita, MD

           EMAIL: dkelaita@co.calaveras.ca.us

          PHONE: (209) 754-6460


 

 

 

 

COLUSA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Bonnie Davies

           EMAIL: bdavies@colusadhhs.org

          PHONE: (530) 458-0266


 

 

 

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Pat Frost, Co-MHOAC

           EMAIL: Patricia.Frost@hsd.cccounty.us

          PHONE: (925) 646-4690

MHOAC NAME: William Walker, Co-MHOAC

           EMAIL: William.Walker@hsd.cccounty.us

          PHONE: (925) 957-5403


DEL NORTE COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Cindy Henderson, Co-MHOAC

           EMAIL: henderson@co.del-norte.ca.us

          PHONE: (707) 465-0430

MHOAC NAME: Melody Cannon, Co-MHOAC

           EMAIL: mcannon@co.del-norte.ca.us

          PHONE: (707) 464-3191


EL DORADO COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Michelle Patterson

           EMAIL: michelle.patterson@edcgov.us

          PHONE: (530) 621-6505

  ALT. MHOAC: Kristine Oase Guth

           EMAIL: kristine.oase@edcgov.us

          PHONE: (530) 621-7582

 


FRESNO COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Curtis Jack

           EMAIL: cjack@co.fresno.ca.us

          PHONE: (559) 600-3387


GLENN COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Amy Travis

           EMAIL: mhoac@countyofglenn.net

          PHONE: (530) 934-6588


 

HUMBOLDT COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Donald Baird, MD

           EMAIL: dbaird@co.humboldt.ca.us

          PHONE: (707) 268-2181


 

 

 

IMPERIAL COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Christopher Herring

           EMAIL: christopherherring@co.imperial.ca.us

          PHONE: (442) 265-1364

 

 


INYO COUNTY (see ICEMA)

MHOAC NAME: James Richardson, MD, Co-MHOAC

           EMAIL: healthofficer@inyocounty.us

          PHONE: (760) 873-7868

MHOAC NAME: Tom Lynch (ICEMA) Co-MHOAC

           EMAIL: Tom.lynch@cao.sbcounty.gov

          PHONE: (909) 388-5823


KERN COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Jeff Fariss

           EMAIL: farissj@kerncounty.com

          PHONE: (661) 868-5216

  ALT. MHOAC: George Baker

           EMAIL: bakerg@kerncounty.com


 

 

 

KINGS COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Ed Hill

           EMAIL: edward.hill@co.kings.ca.us

          PHONE: (559) 852-2625


LAKE COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Gary Pace, MD

           EMAIL: gary.pace@lakecountyca.gov

          PHONE: (707) 263-1090

ALT CONTACT: Jennifer Baker

          EMAIL: jennifer.baker@lakecountyca.gov


 

 

 

LASSEN COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Jim Uruburu

           EMAIL: jim.uruburu@co.lassen.ca.us

          PHONE: (530) 251-8186


 

 

 

LOS ANGELES COUNTY

See the Los Angeles County page here


 

 

 

 

 

MADERA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Marisol Torres

            EMAIL: marisol.torres@co.madera.org

          PHONE: (559) 675-7893


 

 

 

MARIN COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Mike Giannini

           EMAIL: mgiannini@co.marin.ca.us

          PHONE: (415) 473-6833


 

 

 

MARIPOSA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Eric Sergienko, MD

           EMAIL: esergienko@mariposacounty.org

          PHONE: (209) 966-3689


 

 

 

MENDOCINO COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Bryan Cleaver (also MHOAC of Sonoma County)

           EMAIL: bryan.cleaver@sonoma-county.org

          PHONE: (707) 565-6505

ALT CONTACT: Dr. Celeste Philip

          EMAIL: Celeste.Philip@sonoma-county.org


 

 

MERCED COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Jim Clark

           EMAIL: jclark@co.merced.ca.us

          PHONE: (209) 381-1250


 

 

MODOC COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Edward R. Richert, MD

           EMAIL: edrichert@co.modoc.ca.us

          PHONE: (530) 233-6311


 

 

MONO COUNTY (see ICEMA)

MHOAC NAME: Chris Mokracek (EMS Functions)

           EMAIL: cmokracek@mono.ca.gov

          PHONE: (760) 924-4632

 ALT. MHOAC: Dr. Tom Boo

          EMAIL: tboo@mono.ca.gov


 

 

 

MONTEREY COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Mike Petrie

           EMAIL: petriem@co.monterey.ca.us

          PHONE: (831) 755-5013


 

NAPA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Karen Relucio

           EMAIL: karen.relucio@countyofnapa.org

          PHONE: (707) 253-4270

 ALT. MHOAC: Brian Hendricksen

          EMAIL: Brian.Henricksen@countyofnapa.org


 

 

NEVADA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Ken Cutler, MD, Lead MHOAC

           EMAIL: ken.cutler@co.nevada.ca.us

          PHONE: (530) 265-7154

  ALT. MHOAC: Holly Whittaker, Main Contact

           EMAIL: holly.whittaker@co.nevada.ca.us

          PHONE: (530) 470-2658

  ALT. MHOAC: Jill Blake, 2nd Contact

           EMAIL: jill.blake@co.nevada.ca.us


ORANGE COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Tammi McConnell

           EMAIL: tmcconnell@ochca.com

          PHONE: (714) 834-2791


 

PLACER COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Robert Oldham, MD

           EMAIL: ROldham@placer.ca.gov

          PHONE: (530) 889-7287


 

PLUMAS COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Tina Venable, RN

           EMAIL: tinavenable@countyofplumas.com

          PHONE: (530) 283-6346

 

 

 


 

RIVERSIDE COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Bruce Barton

           EMAIL: bbarton@rivco.org

          PHONE: (951)358-5029​


 

 

 

SACRAMENTO COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Olivia Kasirye, MD, Co-MHOAC (Primary for medical requests)

           EMAIL: KasiryeO@saccounty.netMHOAC@saccounty.net

          PHONE: (916) 875-5881

MHOAC NAME: David Magnino, Co-MHOAC (Primary for non-medical requests)

           EMAIL: magninod@saccounty.netMHOAC@saccounty.net

          PHONE: (916) 875-9708

SAN BENITO COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Kris Mangano

           EMAIL: Kmangano@cosb.us

          PHONE: (831) 636-4168


 

 

SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY (see ICEMA)

MHOAC NAME: Tom Lynch (ICEMA

          PHONE: (909) 388-5823

           EMAIL: Tom.lynch@cao.sbcounty.gov

 ICEMA EMAIL: icemadutyofficer@cao.sbcounty.gov

   24/7 PHONE: (909) 208-8618

 

 

 


 

 

SAN DIEGO COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Patrick Buttron

           EMAIL: Patrick.Buttron@sdcounty.ca.gov

          PHONE: (858) 565-5255

SNF CONTACT: Kim Norton

           EMAIL: Kim.Norton@sdcounty.ca.gov

          PHONE: (619) 285-6445


 

 

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: John Brown

           EMAIL: John.Brown@sfgov.org

          PHONE: (415) 487-5000


 

 

SAN JOAQUIN COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Dan Burch

           EMAIL: dburch@sjgov.org

          PHONE: (209) 468-6818


 

 

 

SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Vince Pierucci, MHOAC

           EMAIL: PublicHealth.MHOAC@co.slo.ca.us

          PHONE: (805) 380-3411 (24/7 EMS Duty Officer line)

          ** If submitting something by email, please follow up with a phone call to the                    number above to ensure it is received. **

 

 

SAN MATEO COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Nancy LaPolla

           EMAIL: nlapolla@smcgov.org

          PHONE: (650) 573-2579


 

 

SANTA BARBARA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Nicholas Clay

           EMAIL: john.eaglesham@sbcphd.org

          PHONE: (805) 681-5394


 

 

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Sara Cody, Co-MHOAC

           EMAIL: Sara.Cody@phd.sccgov.org

          PHONE: (408) 792-3798

MHOAC NAME: Jackie Lowther, Co-MHOAC

           EMAIL: Jackie.lowther@ems.sccgov.org

          PHONE: (408)794-0610

SANTA CRUZ COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Brenda Brenner

           EMAIL: brenda.brenner@santacruzcounty.us

          PHONE: (831)454-4751

 

 

 


 

 

SHASTA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Dave Maron

           EMAIL: dmaron@co.shasta.ca.us

          PHONE: (530) 225-5593


 

 

SIERRA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Celia Sutton-Pado, MD

           EMAIL: csutton-pado@sierracounty.ca.gov

          PHONE: (530) 993-6710


 

 

SISKIYOU COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Stephen Kolpacoff, MD 

           EMAIL: sperlman@co.siskiyou.ca.us

          PHONE: (530) 842-4445


 

SOLANO COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Hermie Zulueta

           EMAIL: hpzulueta@solanocounty.com

          PHONE: (707) 553-5483

 

 

 

 


 

SONOMA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Bryan Cleaver (also MHOAC of Mendocino County)

           EMAIL: bryan.cleaver@sonoma-county.org

          PHONE: (707) 565-6505

 

 

 

 

 


STANISLAUS COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Julie Vaishampayan, MD

           EMAIL: jvaishampayan@schsa.org

          PHONE: (209) 558-8804

 

 

 

 


 

 

SUTTER COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Lou Anne Cummings, MD

           EMAIL: lcummings@co.sutter.ca.us

          PHONE: (530) 822-7215

 

 

 

 

 


 

TEHAMA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Richard Wickenheiser, MD

           EMAIL: Richard.Wickenheiser@tchsa.net

          PHONE: (530) 527-0350

 

 

 

 

 


TRINITY COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Marcie Jo Cudziol (full-time)

           EMAIL: mcudziol@trinitycounty.org

  24/7 PHONE: (530) 623-8127 (Emergency Dispatch; ask to be transferred to the                    Medical Health Operational Area Coordinator or MHOAC)

  ALT. MHOAC: Amanda Braxton (full-time)

           EMAIL: abraxton@trinitycounty.org

          PHONE: (530) 623-2974 x118

BACK UP MHOAC: David Herfindahl, MD (part-time)

           EMAIL: dherfindahl@gmail.com

          PHONE: (530) 642-1305


TULARE COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Karen Haught

           EMAIL: khaught@tularehhsa.org

          PHONE: (559) 624-8481

 

 

 

 


 

TUOLUMNE COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Clarence Teem

           EMAIL: lortiz@co.tuolumne.ca.us

          PHONE: (209) 533-7460

 

 

 

 


 

VENTURA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Steve Carroll

           EMAIL: Steve.Carroll@ventura.org

          PHONE: (805) 981-5305

 

 

 

 


 

YOLO COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Kristin Weivoda

           EMAIL: Kristin.weivoda@yolocounty.orgMHOAC@yolocounty.org

          PHONE: (530) 666-8671

 


YUBA COUNTY

MHOAC NAME: Nichole Quick, MD

           EMAIL: nquick@co.yuba.ca.us

          PHONE: (530) 749-6379